AudioPen
AudioPen turns personal voice notes into structured text or a plain transcript. It does not join meetings or label speakers.
At a Glance
AudioPen is an AI tool for Audio editing & restoration (category: Audio & Voice). Free access: Free plan. Paid from 33 USD (Prime (3 months)). Documented: 4 plans with prices and limits.
- Category
- Audio editing & restoration
- Paid from
- 33 USD / 3 months of access (Prime (3 months))
- Free Option
- Free plan
- Plans
- 4
- Sources
- 6 verified sources
Category: Audio & Voice · Audio editing & restoration
Features
Recordings up to 15 minutes; unlimited note storage 100 audio file uploads every 4 weeks, maximum 100 MB per file Custom writing styles, SuperSummaries, Restyle, text import, Zapier and webhooks
- Recordings up to 15 minutes; unlimited note storage
- 100 audio file uploads every 4 weeks, maximum 100 MB per file
- Custom writing styles, SuperSummaries, Restyle, text import, Zapier and webhooks
Prices and plans
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | free | free | Voice notes to text; exact free recording and storage limits not stated |
| Prime (3 months) | 33 USD | 3 months of access | Recordings up to 15 minutes; unlimited note storage 100 audio file uploads every 4 weeks, maximum 100 MB per file Custom writing styles, SuperSummaries, Restyle, text import, Zapier and webhooks |
| Prime (1 year) | 99 USD | one-time for 1 year | Recordings up to 15 minutes; unlimited note storage 100 audio file uploads every 4 weeks, maximum 100 MB per file Custom writing styles, SuperSummaries, Restyle, text import, Zapier and webhooks |
| Prime (2 years) | 159 USD | one-time for 2 years | Recordings up to 15 minutes; unlimited note storage 100 audio file uploads every 4 weeks, maximum 100 MB per file Custom writing styles, SuperSummaries, Restyle, text import, Zapier and webhooks |
Prices per vendor, excl. taxes/VAT where applicable.
Limits
According to the FAQ, notes are not used for AI training. Processed recording audio is deleted from AudioPen servers within 48 hours; text notes remain while the account exists. Providers may apply their own temporary retention. Only local voice-typing mode processes audio entirely on-device, not every voice note.
Alternatives and similar tools to AudioPen
AudioPen alternatives comparison →
FAQ
Is AudioPen available for free?
Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial.
How is AudioPen billed?
Prices cover the full access period, not a cancellable monthly subscription. Prime confirms one-time, non-renewing payments for 1 and 2 years. Renewal terms for the 3-month option are not stated. Bulk licences get 20% off annual access, up to a maximum of 100 per purchase. These must be activated within 6 months.
How much does AudioPen cost?
The cheapest paid plan of AudioPen is Prime (3 months) at 33 USD. 4 plans are documented in total, each with its price and limits.
Is AudioPen currently available?
AudioPen is still active. AudioPen turns personal voice notes into structured text or a plain transcript. It does not join meetings or label speakers.
How we compare
We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.
Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Search results are ordered by Task match by default; category and task lists are alphabetical. Both can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.
Edited and checked by the AI Compare Ninja team
Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.
- https://www.audiopen.ai/
- https://www.audiopen.ai/prime
- https://www.audiopen.ai/faq
- https://www.audiopen.ai/privacypolicy
- https://www.audiopen.ai/terms
- https://www.audiopen.ai/bulk
Visit site (opens in a new tab)
Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error