AutoGPT
AutoGPT builds and operates AI agents with a visual builder or chat, file processing, triggers and schedules. Cloud subscription and workflow usage are billed separately.
At a Glance
AutoGPT is an AI tool for Agent & RAG frameworks (category: Development & Code). Free access: Free plan. Paid from 50 USD per month (Pro Cloud). Documented: 6 plans with prices and limits.
- Category
- Agent & RAG frameworks
- Paid from
- 50 USD / month (Pro Cloud)
- Free Option
- Free plan
- Plans
- 6
- Sources
- 4 verified sources
- Website
- agpt.co (opens in a new tab)
Category: Development & Code · Agent & RAG frameworks
Features
Published USD prices distinguish monthly and annual commitments. The workflow wallet pays for runs in addition to Pro or Max, not just overages after an included allowance. Max multipliers apply to AutoPilot chat and file storage, not all workflows. Team is announced, not yet an available standard plan.
Self-host without a licence fee; model APIs, infrastructure and administration separate autogpt_platform: PolyForm Shield 1.0 with a non-compete restriction, including free competing offerings MIT applies outside the Platform directory, including Classic and Forge
- AutoPilot Chat, visual builder, file agents, triggers and schedules
- Agent and workflow runs require an additional prepaid wallet; absolute chat and storage allowances not stated
- Pro features; 8.5 times AutoPilot chat usage and 5 times file storage
- Self-host without a licence fee; model APIs, infrastructure and administration separate
Prices and plans
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Instant Demo | free | demo | Demo without signup; not an ongoing free cloud plan |
| Pro Cloud | 50 USD | month | AutoPilot Chat, visual builder, file agents, triggers and schedules Agent and workflow runs require an additional prepaid wallet; absolute chat and storage allowances not stated |
| Pro Cloud (annual) | 42.50 USD | month, billed annually | AutoPilot Chat, visual builder, file agents, triggers and schedules Agent and workflow runs require an additional prepaid wallet; absolute chat and storage allowances not stated |
| Max Cloud | 320 USD | month | Pro features; 8.5 times AutoPilot chat usage and 5 times file storage Early access and priority support; workflow wallet still separate |
| Max Cloud (annual) | 272 USD | month, billed annually | Pro features; 8.5 times AutoPilot chat usage and 5 times file storage Early access and priority support; workflow wallet still separate |
| Self-Host | free | own infrastructure | Self-host without a licence fee; model APIs, infrastructure and administration separate autogpt_platform: PolyForm Shield 1.0 with a non-compete restriction, including free competing offerings MIT applies outside the Platform directory, including Classic and Forge |
Prices per vendor, excl. taxes/VAT where applicable.
Limits
Current signup links terms with a personal, non-commercial use clause and no general confidentiality guarantee for non-personal content. Their scope also refers to free informational services. Application to paid business use is therefore unclear and should be clarified beforehand. Agents may send data to integrated third parties; no general no-training promise or exact retention period is stated.
Alternatives and similar tools to AutoGPT
AutoGPT alternatives comparison →
FAQ
Is AutoGPT available for free?
Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial. You can self-host without paying a licence fee. Model APIs, infrastructure and administration are billed separately. The autogpt_platform directory is licensed under PolyForm Shield 1.0, which includes a non-compete restriction that also covers free competing offerings. Outside the Platform directory, MIT applies, including to Classic and the Forge Demo, which need no signup. This is not an ongoing free cloud plan.
Where is the vendor of AutoGPT based?
Determinist Ltd (trading as AutoGPT) is based in the United Kingdom. Regardless of that location, data processing and privacy terms are governed by the vendor's own contract.
Is paying annually worth it for AutoGPT?
On the Pro Cloud plan, paying monthly costs 50 USD, and paying annually costs 42.50 USD per month. That is 15 percent less in exchange for a yearly commitment.
How much does AutoGPT cost?
The cheapest paid plan of AutoGPT is Pro Cloud at 50 USD per month. 6 plans are documented in total, each with its price and limits.
Is AutoGPT currently available?
AutoGPT is still active: AutoGPT builds and operates AI agents with a visual builder or chat, file processing, triggers and schedules. Cloud subscription and workflow usage are billed separately.
How we compare
We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.
Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Search results are ordered by Task match by default; category and task lists are alphabetical. Both can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.
Edited and checked by the AI Compare Ninja team
Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.
- https://www.agpt.co/pricing/
- https://github.com/Significant-Gravitas/AutoGPT/blob/master/LICENSE
- https://www.agpt.co/legal/platform-terms-of-use/
- https://www.agpt.co/legal/platform-privacy-policy/
Visit site (opens in a new tab)
Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error