AI Compare Ninja AI Compare Ninja

Check prices, features and limits.

Pricing market
Automatic
Language
EN
Bland AI logo

Bland AI

Programmable AI phone agents for inbound and outbound calls, with per-minute billing and separate telephony costs.

Free accessOne-off free allowance
Paid fromStartUSD 0 monthly base fee; USD 0.14 per connected call minute

At a Glance

Bland AI is an AI tool for Voice & speech (category: Audio & Voice). Free access: One-off free allowance. Documented: 4 plans with prices and limits.

Category
Voice & speech
Paid from
0 USD + 0.14 USD/min / monthly base + call usage (Start)
Free Option
One-off free allowance
Plans
4
Sources
5 verified sources

Category: Audio & Voice · Voice & speech

Features

Build and Scale raise concurrency and daily caps while lowering minute rates. Limits are not free minutes included in the base fee.

The AI minute rate includes the language model, speech recognition and speech generation. Telephony is billed separately through your carrier or at Bland pass-through cost. Active call time is prorated to the second, including voicemail. Bland telephony has a USD 0.015 minimum per outbound attempt, including failed calls. Start provides 2 one-time credits and an inbound number; the credits’ monetary value is not specified.

Prices and plans

TierPricePeriodWhat you get
Start0 USD + 0.14 USD/minmonthly base + call usageUSD 0 monthly base fee; USD 0.14 per connected call minute
Additional USD 0.05 per transfer minute with Bland numbers; no Bland transfer fee with your own Twilio (BYOT)
10 concurrent calls; 100 calls per day and 100 per hour
1 voice clones and 10 knowledge bases; Conversational Pathways and automations
Build299 USD + 0.12 USD/minmonthly base + call usageUSD 299 monthly base fee; USD 0.12 per connected call minute
Additional USD 0.04 per transfer minute with Bland numbers; no Bland transfer fee with your own Twilio (BYOT)
50 concurrent calls; 2000 calls per day and 1000 per hour
5 voice clones and 50 knowledge bases; Conversational Pathways and automations
Scale499 USD + 0.11 USD/minmonthly base + call usageUSD 499 monthly base fee; USD 0.11 per connected call minute
Additional USD 0.03 per transfer minute with Bland numbers; no Bland transfer fee with your own Twilio (BYOT)
100 concurrent calls; 5000 calls per day and 1000 per hour
15 voice clones and 100 knowledge bases; Conversational Pathways and automations
Enterprisecontact salescustomContracted usage, concurrency and prices; on-premises or VPC available
BAA, SSO, data residency and dedicated support by agreement
Warm/live transfers, scheduling node, guardrails and SMS/web chat in the Enterprise feature set

Prices per vendor, excl. taxes/VAT where applicable.

Limits

Transfer documentation is not fully consistent: its example bills connected time including transfer plus a transfer surcharge; its warm-transfer description stops agent billing on disconnection and then uses the transfer rate. Price the actual call and forwarding architecture in advance. SMS, web chat and Norm have separate billing; Norm is token-based. The privacy policy covers call recordings and transcripts. The Enterprise DPA permits qualifying deidentified data for product improvement and provides deletion/return on timely request with exceptions. This is no blanket proof that all calls are lawful or data is deleted immediately.

Alternatives and similar tools to Bland AI

Bland AI alternatives comparison →

FAQ

Is Bland AI available for free?

Not permanently. What is published is a one-off free allowance.

Where is the vendor of Bland AI based?

Bland AI is based in the USA. Regardless of that location, data processing and privacy terms are governed by the vendor's own contract.

How is Bland AI billed?

The AI minute rate includes the language model, speech recognition and speech generation. Telephony is billed separately through your carrier or at Bland pass-through cost. Active call time is prorated to the second, including voicemail. Bland telephony has a USD 0.015 minimum per outbound attempt, including failed calls. Start provides 2 one-time credits and an inbound number. The credits’ monetary value is not specified.

What plans does Bland AI offer?

The catalog documents 4 plans with price, billing period, and included features.

Is Bland AI currently available?

Bland AI is still active: AI phone platform. Start has no base fee, but call usage remains paid.

How we compare

We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.

Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Search results are ordered by Task match by default; category and task lists are alphabetical. Both can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.

Edited and checked by the AI Compare Ninja team

Sources

All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.

Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error