Boords
Storyboard and animatic tool with AI-assisted image generation for video pre-production.
At a Glance
Boords is an AI tool for Explainer videos & storyboards (category: Media & Video). Free access: Free plan. Paid from 26 USD (Solo (annual)). Documented: 10 plans with prices and limits.
- Category
- Explainer videos & storyboards
- Paid from
- 26 USD / month, billed annually (Solo (annual))
- Free Option
- Free plan
- Plans
- 10
- Sources
- 6 verified sources
Category: Media & Video · Explainer videos & storyboards
Features
Boords combines scripts, storyboards, AI images and animatics for video pre-production. Paid plans mainly differ by seats, image credits and team administration. Image previews do not cost credits; insertion does. Annual billing provides the full yearly pool upfront.
- Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans
- Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit
- Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments
- API, webhooks and Slack notifications included
- Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain
Prices and plans
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free / Trial | free | free | 3 active scripts per team in Free and Trial; archived scripts do not count Free: watermarked PDF export; additional export formats during trial Client review links, comments and co-editing per script documentation Specific free image-credit amount and trial duration not stated here |
| Solo (annual) | 26 USD | month, billed annually | Up to 1 user in total 3000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD 312/year billed Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments API, webhooks and Slack notifications included |
| Solo (monthly) | 39 USD | month | Up to 1 user in total 250 image credits per month Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments API, webhooks and Slack notifications included |
| Pro (annual) | 50 USD | month, billed annually | Up to 5 users in total 12000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD 600/year billed Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments API, webhooks and Slack notifications included |
| Pro (monthly) | 75 USD | month | Up to 5 users in total 1000 image credits per month Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments API, webhooks and Slack notifications included |
| Team (annual) | 85 USD | month, billed annually | Up to 10 users in total 24000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD 1020/year billed Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments API, webhooks and Slack notifications included Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain |
| Team (monthly) | 125 USD | month | Up to 10 users in total 2000 image credits per month Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments API, webhooks and Slack notifications included Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain |
| Agency (annual) | 165 USD | month, billed annually | Up to 30 users in total 36000 image credits per year, all upfront; USD 1980/year billed Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments API, webhooks and Slack notifications included Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain Priority support |
| Agency (monthly) | 250 USD | month | Up to 30 users in total 3000 image credits per month Unlimited storyboards, scripts and frames on paid plans Image previews are free; inserting an image into a frame costs 1 credit Animatics, watermark-free exports, version history and client comments API, webhooks and Slack notifications included Team and above: internal comments, project permissions, templates and custom subdomain Priority support |
| Enterprise | contact sales | custom | Custom seats, image-credit pools and billing terms SAML single sign-on and auditable activity trail Dedicated support and onboarding MSA and DPA support; price on request |
Prices per vendor, excl. taxes/VAT where applicable.
Limits
Image credits are consumed on insertion, not preview variations. Up to 4 reference images can guide a generation; previous frames are not considered without attached references. Credits expire at the end of each billing period without rollover. After cancellation, work remains and access reverts to Free. Billing documentation treats refunds case by case. Boords' security page says customer content is not used for AI training; AI can be disabled account-wide. AWS/Heroku host mainly in Ireland, but AI processing also takes place in the US through OpenAI, Fal.ai and Gemini. The policy keeps tax-relevant basic customer data for 6 years after the customer relationship ends; other data as needed. Pricing and security pages give conflicting MFA availability.
Alternatives and similar tools to Boords
Boords alternatives comparison →
FAQ
Is Boords available for free?
Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial. 3 active scripts per team in Free and Trial. Archived scripts do not count. The specific free image-credit amount and trial duration are not stated here.
Where is the vendor of Boords based?
Presentable Software Limited (Boords) is based in the United Kingdom. Regardless of that location, data processing and privacy terms are governed by the vendor's own contract.
Is paying annually worth it for Boords?
On the Agency plan, paying monthly costs 250 USD, and paying annually costs 165 USD per month. That is 34 percent less in exchange for a yearly commitment.
How is Boords billed?
Annual prices are monthly equivalents with the yearly amount paid upfront. The full annual image-credit pool is available at the start. Monthly plans receive a monthly allowance. Seats are included per tier, not additional per-user prices. Prices are USD list prices, not converted to other currencies. Enterprise is quoted individually.
How much does Boords cost?
The cheapest paid plan of Boords is Solo (annual) at 26 USD. 10 plans are documented in total, each with its price and limits.
Is Boords currently available?
Boords is still active: Free/Trial features, Solo, Pro, Team, Agency and custom Enterprise offering. Paid plans support monthly or annual billing.
How we compare
We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.
Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Search results are ordered by Task match by default; category and task lists are alphabetical. Both can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.
Edited and checked by the AI Compare Ninja team
Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.
- https://boords.com/pricing
- https://boords.com/docs/billing-and-plans
- https://boords.com/docs/ai-image-generator
- https://boords.com/security
- https://boords.com/privacy
- https://boords.com/terms
Visit site (opens in a new tab)
Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error