Apify
Run web scrapers and AI agents as Actors with usage-based compute, proxy, storage, and transfer billing.
At a Glance
Apify is an AI tool for Localization, search & APIs (category: Development & Code). Free access: Free plan. Paid from $19 (Starter (monthly billing)). Documented: 12 plans with prices and limits.
- Category
- Localization, search & APIs
- Paid from
- $19 / month (Starter (monthly billing))
- Free Option
- Free plan
- Plans
- 12
- Sources
- 2 verified sources
Category: Development & Code · Localization, search & APIs
Features
Apify runs Actors for scraping, browser automation and AI workflows. Subscriptions include usage credits, not a fixed number of scraping runs. Compute, proxies, storage, data transfer and applicable Store Actor events consume credits; extra capacity and overages can add costs.
- Cloud platform for Actors: reusable scrapers, browser automations, and AI agents
- Subscriptions include usage credits; overages and extra capacity are separate
- Compute Units, proxy costs, storage, and data transfer billed individually
- Third-party Store Actors available per event or based on actual platform usage
- API and SDK for custom scrapers and agent workflows
Prices and plans
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | free | month | $5 prepaid usage/month 0.20 $ per compute unit 16 GB actor RAM and 5 concurrent runs 5 data-centre IPs No credit card |
| Starter (monthly billing) | $19 | month | $19 monthly platform credit 0.20 $ per compute unit 64 GB RAM and 32 concurrent runs 30 data-centre IPs, then $1/IP Chat support |
| Starter (annual billing) | $17 | month, billed annually | $19 monthly platform credit 0.20 $ per compute unit 64 GB RAM and 32 concurrent runs 30 data-centre IPs, then $1/IP Chat support |
| Scale (monthly billing) | $199 | month | $199 prepaid usage 0.16 $ per compute unit 256 GB RAM and 128 concurrent runs 200 data-centre IPs, residential $7.50/GB Priority support and 1 hour of training per quarter |
| Scale (annual billing) | $179 | month, billed annually | $199 prepaid usage 0.16 $ per compute unit 256 GB RAM and 128 concurrent runs 200 data-centre IPs, residential $7.50/GB Priority support and 1 hour of training per quarter |
| Business (monthly billing) | $999 | month | $999 prepaid usage 0.13 $ per compute unit 512 GB RAM and 256 concurrent runs 500 data-centre IPs, residential $7/GB Account manager and 1 hour of training per month |
| Business (annual billing) | $899 | month, billed annually | $999 prepaid usage 0.13 $ per compute unit 512 GB RAM and 256 concurrent runs 500 data-centre IPs, residential $7/GB Account manager and 1 hour of training per month |
| Additional concurrency | $5 | additional concurrent slot; billing interval not stated | Increases concurrent Actor capacity; not a flat price per completed run |
| Actor RAM | $1 | additional GB of RAM; billing interval not stated | Additional memory capacity; compute usage remains separate |
| Datacenter proxy, extra IP | $0.60-$1 | additional IP; varies by plan | Starter $1, Scale $0.80, Business $0.60 per additional IP Included allowances: 30 / 200 / 500 IPs |
| Personal training | $150 | hour | Additional technical training |
| Enterprise | contact sales | contract | Custom capacity, pricing, SLA and support; SSO |
Prices per vendor, excl. taxes/VAT where applicable.
Limits
One compute unit is 1 GB of RAM for one hour. Credits cover platform usage and Store Actors; some event-priced Actors charge platform usage separately. Unused credits expire at the end of the billing cycle. Free access is blocked after depletion until the next monthly cycle. Paid plans can incur overages up to the configured spending limit. The terms specify business use.
Alternatives and similar tools to Apify
Apify alternatives comparison →
FAQ
Is Apify available for free?
Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial. $5 platform credit per month. Compute, Store Actors, and other resources all draw from the same pool.
Where is the vendor of Apify based?
Apify Technologies s.r.o. is based in the Czech Republic. Regardless of that location, data processing and privacy terms are governed by the vendor's own contract.
Is paying annually worth it for Apify?
On the Starter plan, paying monthly costs $19, and paying annually costs $17 per month. That is 11 percent less in exchange for a yearly commitment.
How is Apify billed?
Starter costs $19, Scale $199 and Business $999 with monthly billing. With annual billing, the official pricing page shows $17, $179 and $899 per month respectively. The included monthly platform credit is $19, $199 and $999 respectively under both payment options. Additional usage is billed afterwards. The source lists these amounts in US dollars.
How much does Apify cost?
The cheapest paid plan of Apify is Starter (monthly billing) at $19. 12 plans are documented in total, each with its price and limits.
Is Apify currently available?
Apify is still active: Cloud platform with Free, Starter, Scale, Business and Enterprise plans. Extra capacity and usage-based costs are separate.
How we compare
We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.
Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Search results are ordered by Task match by default; category and task lists are alphabetical. Both can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.
Edited and checked by the AI Compare Ninja team
Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.
- https://apify.com/pricing
- https://docs.apify.com/actors/publishing/monetize/pricing-and-costs
Visit site (opens in a new tab)
Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error