Fotor
Online image editor plus Fotor Agent for editable long-form video and 4K motion graphics.
At a Glance
Fotor is an AI tool for Image editing & product photos (category: Design & Image). Free access: Free plan. Documented: 4 plans with prices and limits.
- Category
- Image editing & product photos
- Paid from
- contact sales / month (Fotor Pro)
- Free Option
- Free plan
- Plans
- 4
- Sources
- 4 verified sources
Category: Design & Image · Image editing & product photos
Features
Fotor remains an online image editor and offers Fotor Agent for editable long-form video and 4K motion graphics on a multi-track timeline.
The pricing page lists Basic, Pro, Pro+, and Max. Credits, chats, and concurrent generations are readable in the comparison. Paid-tier dollar amounts are not stated reliably.
- Fotor Agent: editable long-form video and parametric 4K motion graphics
- Basic: 50 AI Agent chats, 1 task, 1 concurrent generation, 512MB
- Pro/Pro+/Max comparison table: 10/30/50 concurrent generations and 2000/4000/10000 chats
- Paid plan prices not stated: no fixed USD amount, inconsistent euro figures
Prices and plans
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fotor Basic | free | free | Limited free credits, 1 concurrent generation; 50 AI Agent chats, 1 AI Agent task; 30-day creation storage, 512MB cloud; JPG/PNG/PDF exports with watermark |
| Fotor Pro | contact sales | month | 100 credits/month (help center; annual still issued monthly, comparison table 1200/year), 10 concurrent generations; 2000 AI Agent chats, 2 AI Agent tasks; unlimited creation storage duration, 2GB cloud; HD/transparent PNG, watermark-free. Subscription price not stated reliably. |
| Fotor Pro+ | contact sales | month | 300 credits/month (help center; annual still issued monthly, comparison table 3600/year), 30 concurrent generations; 4000 AI Agent chats, 5 AI Agent tasks; unlimited creation storage duration, 100GB cloud; HD/transparent PNG, watermark-free. Subscription price not stated reliably. |
| Fotor Max | contact sales | month | 1000 credits/month (help center; comparison table 12000/year), 50 concurrent generations; 10000 AI Agent chats, 10 AI Agent tasks; unlimited creation storage duration, 500GB cloud; HD/transparent PNG, watermark-free. Subscription price not stated reliably. |
Prices per vendor, excl. taxes/VAT where applicable.
Alternatives and similar tools to Fotor
Fotor alternatives comparison →
FAQ
Is Fotor available for free?
Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial.
Where is the vendor of Fotor based?
Fotor (Everimaging) is based in China. Regardless of that location, data processing and privacy terms are governed by the vendor's own contract.
How is Fotor billed?
Fotor bills through credits used for chats and concurrent generations. An exact price in euros or US dollars cannot currently be stated reliably.
What plans does Fotor offer?
The catalog documents 4 plans with price, billing period, and included features.
Is Fotor currently available?
Fotor is still active. Per the home page the operator is Everimaging. Fotor is an online image editor with AI features (background removal, object removal, image generation, batch editing) plus classic design tools (collage, logo, templates). Available in the browser and as an app for Windows, Mac, iOS and Android.
How we compare
We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.
Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Search results are ordered by Task match by default; category and task lists are alphabetical. Both can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.
Edited and checked by the AI Compare Ninja team
Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.
- https://www.fotor.com/
- https://www.fotor.com/pricing/
- https://www.fotor.com/agent/
- https://support.fotor.com/hc/en-us/articles/17765370790297-How-many-credits-do-Pro-members-have-per-month-Do-the-credits-stack-up
Visit site (opens in a new tab)
Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error