AI Compare Ninja AI Compare Ninja

Check prices, features and limits.

Pricing market
Automatic
Language
EN

AI Tools for Image editing & product photos Compared

38 AI tools for Image editing & product photos, part of the Design & Image category, with prices, limits and sources.

Sort

Sort

Adobe Express

Image editing & product photos

Adobe's design and content-creation tool with templates, stock assets, and generative AI credits.

Free accessFree plan
Paid fromTeams · $7.99Premium features and central team management
  • Thousands of designer templates for social media, short video, flyers, and PDF
  • Adobe Stock photos, videos, and icons usable directly in the editor

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

AlphaVow

Image editing & product photos

AI image creation and batch editing in a shared product suite.

Free accessnot published
Paid fromnot published
  • Create and edit image series with AI
  • Combine global and local image changes

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

BeautyCam

Image editing & product photos

Core capabilities include: Retouch portraits and facial appearance; Apply photo filters and image effects; Refine portraits and visual appearance in videos.

Free accessnot publishedA free AI allowance is not clearly specified.
Paid fromAccess · Not verified for this marketRetouch portraits and facial appearance
  • Retouch portraits and facial appearance
  • Apply photo filters and image effects

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

BgSub

Image editing & product photos

AI background removal and replacement in your browser.

Free accessFree plan
Paid fromnot published
  • Remove image backgrounds automatically
  • Replace backgrounds with colors, gradients or images

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Blur Background

Image editing & product photos

Web photo editor that blurs a photo background while keeping the subject sharp, then saves a static image. Free Basic runs in the browser, and one-time packs add an AI-refined blur.

Free accessFree planFree Basic runs in the browser with no account and no automatic upload: 20 local attempts per 24 hours without an account, and 30 when signed in.
Paid fromStarter · 2.99 USD2.99 USD once for 100 credits, which the pricing page describes as 10 images at about 0.30 USD each.
  • Upload one photo up to 20 MB and 24 megapixels, adjust the blur, compare before and after, and download a static image.
  • Free Basic stays in the browser, with no account and no automatic upload: 20 attempts per 24 hours without an account, and 30 when signed in.

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Botika

Image editing & product photos

Turn clothing photos into on-model images and short fashion videos.

Free accessFree trial8 one-time trial credits without a credit card
Paid fromPro 600 (annual) · 46 USD600 annual credits, all available upfront
  • 2K images and video generation
  • Limited model and background selection; no Botika watermark

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Canva AI

Image editing & product photos

Create designs, images, videos and presentations; AI access depends on plan and a shared monthly allowance.

Free accessFree planUp to 200 Standard or 20 Premium AI uses per month, no Ultra, 5 GB storage, and 1 Brand Kit with 3 colors.
Paid fromPro · 180 USD1 person; 180 USD/year; 10 times Free Standard/Premium or up to 20 Ultra; 100 GB; 5 Brand Kits; AI Pass extra
  • Shared monthly AI allowance rather than additive individual quotas
  • Up to 200 Standard or 20 Premium AI uses/month; no Ultra; 5 GB storage; 1 Brand Kit with 3 colors

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Clipdrop (by Stability AI)

Image editing & product photos

Toolbox for image editing with background removal, relighting, upscaling, object cleanup, and text-to-image in the browser.

Free accessFree plan
Paid fromPro · contact salesUp to 1,000 runs per 24 hours
  • Browser image editing: background removal, relighting, upscaling, object cleanup, and text-to-image
  • Remove or replace backgrounds, cleanup, and relight

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Collov AI

Image editing & product photos

Virtual home staging and AI photo editing for property listings.

Free accessFree trial
Paid fromStandard · year · 228 USD60 photo credits/month; monthly reset
  • Furnish empty rooms digitally and compare styles
  • Remove furniture and visualize different surfaces

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Cutout.Pro

Image editing & product photos

Web-based AI suite for background removal, image enhancement, retouching, image generation, and video processing.

Free accessOne-off free allowance
Paid from40 Credits · $540 credits/month
  • Background removal from photos in one second
  • AI image upscaling to 4K with detail preservation

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Designkit

Image editing & product photos

AI design studio for product images, social content and marketing videos.

Free accessOne-off free allowance20 credits at first login; video generation is excluded from the free tier.
Paid fromBasic · monthly · 15 USD500 credits per month
  • Turn a product photo into listing images and image sets
  • Virtual try-on and AI fashion model images

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

FaceRater

Image editing & product photos

AI-assisted face photo analysis and optional styling reports for adults.

Free accessFree planNo account, email or card: a 0 to 10 score, 10 measurements and 3 observations. A map with 478 facial landmarks, downloadable result card and photo comparison.
Paid from72-Hour Report · 7.99 USDFace Signature, 3 explained priorities and a 72-hour action plan.
  • Local AI detection of 478 facial landmarks with Google MediaPipe; the score uses a fixed beta formula.
  • 10 labelled measurements of symmetry, eye angles and facial proportions, with lines shown on the photo.

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Fotor

Image editing & product photos

Online image editor plus Fotor Agent for editable long-form video and 4K motion graphics.

Free accessFree plan
Paid fromFotor Pro · contact sales100 credits/month (help center; annual still issued monthly, comparison table 1200/year), 10 concurrent generations; 2000 AI Agent chats, 2 AI …
  • Fotor Agent: editable long-form video and parametric 4K motion graphics
  • Basic: 50 AI Agent chats, 1 task, 1 concurrent generation, 512MB

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

GemHues

Image editing & product photos

Create coordinated ecommerce product-image sets with AI.

Free accessOne-off free allowance
Paid fromLight · 30-day pass · 29 CNY30-day card; manual renewal
  • Plan hero images, detail pages and variants together
  • Start from a product photograph and description

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

HitPaw FotorPea

Image editing & product photos

Core capabilities include: Upscale images and refine details; Retouch portraits and facial appearance; Remove image backgrounds.

Free accessFree trialA free AI allowance is not clearly specified.
Paid fromSoftware licence · month · 22.39 USDUpscale images and refine details
  • Upscale images and refine details
  • Retouch portraits and facial appearance

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Ideal House

Image editing & product photos

Core capabilities include: Revisualize interiors from photographs; Virtually furnish rooms for property presentations; Explore different design styles.

Free accessOne-off free allowanceA free AI allowance is not clearly specified.
Paid fromAccess · Not verified for this marketRevisualize interiors from photographs
  • Revisualize interiors from photographs
  • Virtually furnish rooms for property presentations

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Image Describer

Image editing & product photos

AI web app that turns an image into short or detailed descriptions, alt text, OCR and prompts for popular image generators.

Free accessFree planThe Free Plan costs 0 USD: 1 guest image analysis with no login, 5 credits when a new account is created, and 3 credits to claim once per UTC day. The daily reward expires at the end of that UTC day and does not accumulate. Signup credits have no expiry. Unpaid accounts select a single output.
Paid from100 Credits · 4.99 USD4.99 USD once for 100 credits, listed at 0.049 USD per credit.
  • Upload an image or paste an image URL, choose outputs and a language, copy or download the text, and review it before use.
  • The Free Plan costs 0 USD: 1 guest image analysis with no login, 5 credits when a new account is created, and 3 credits to claim once per UTC day. The daily reward expires at the end of that UTC day and does not accumulate. Signup credits have no expiry. Unpaid accounts select a single output.

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

insMind

Image editing & product photos

Core capabilities include: Remove image backgrounds; Place products in suitable visual scenes; Expand image canvases with AI.

Free accessnot publishedA free AI allowance is not clearly specified.
Paid fromBasic · year, billed annually · 69.99 USD1000 credits / month
  • Remove image backgrounds
  • Place products in suitable visual scenes

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Lightchain AI

Image editing & product photos

Core capabilities include: Visualize clothing on virtual models; Develop fashion concepts with AI; Modify selected image areas.

Free accessnot publishedA free AI allowance is not clearly specified.
Paid fromAccess · Not verified for this marketVisualize clothing on virtual models
  • Visualize clothing on virtual models
  • Develop fashion concepts with AI

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Luminar Neo

Image editing & product photos

AI-powered photo-editing software with generative tools (sky replacement, generative erase/swap/expand, portrait retouching) for desktop, mobile and, in future, web.

Free accessFree trial
Paid fromDesktop only · 99.00 EURPerpetual desktop licence on 2 devices (macOS and Windows)
  • Generative tools: sky replacement, GenErase, GenSwap and GenExpand
  • AI portrait retouching for skin, eyes and light

Details Visit site Ad · affiliate link. Affiliate link: we may receive a commission if you subscribe. (opens in a new tab)*Affiliate link

Manga Translator

Image editing & product photos

AI-powered manga translator for speech bubbles, with a studio editor for touch-ups and an API for your own workflows.

Free accessFree plan5 free credits per day without login, shared per public IP. Registered users claim 5 credits per day via check-in. Image use depends on the model.
Paid fromBasic · $101,980 credits per month, about $0.004 per standard image
  • Detects text automatically via OCR and replaces it in the image, including erasing and redrawing the background behind speech bubbles.
  • Studio editor for touching up dialogue, text boxes, fonts, and layout after the automatic translation.

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

MeasureFace

Image editing & product photos

In-browser AI face measurement for adults: shape, symmetry and proportions, plus an optional written report.

Free accessFree planNo account and no card. The free tools measure a photo in the browser and do not upload it.
Paid fromWritten report · 4.99 USD4.99 USD once. The report opens immediately, stays openable for 30 days, and is refundable within 14 days on request.
  • On-device measurement with 478 points. The photo for the free analysis is not uploaded.
  • Face shape, symmetry across 6 feature groups and 17 point pairs, proportions, eye angle and nose width.

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Meitu

Image editing & product photos

Global AI photo and design app for retouching, cutouts, expansion, text replacement, and batch editing.

Free accessFree plan
Paid fromMeitu VIP · Not verified for this marketPremium content and AI features
  • Global AI photo and design app for retouching and cutouts
  • AI Removal, Replace Text, Cutout, Enhancer, and Expansion

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Photoroom

Image editing & product photos

Remove, generate, and scale product photography for shops.

Free accessFree planA free entry path exists. Fixed credit and export figures are not publicly stated.
Paid fromPro · $7.508,000 AI credits/month
  • AI background removal and generation for product photos in seconds
  • Batch processing of hundreds of images simultaneously

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Pic Copilot

Image editing & product photos

Core capabilities include: Visualize clothing on virtual models; Place products in suitable visual scenes; Prepare marketing content with AI.

Free accessOne-off free allowance25 credits / one-time
Paid fromPro · month · 7.99 USD500 credits / month
  • Visualize clothing on virtual models
  • Place products in suitable visual scenes

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Picchi

Image editing & product photos

Edit portraits with text instructions and apply a personal style across photo sets.

Free accessFree planSelected Creator DNA styles and limited Prompt-to-Edit; daily limits are unspecified.
Paid fromPicchi · monthly · 14.99 USD1 Style DNA creation included; up to 3000 Prompt-to-Edit operations per month.
  • Style DNA for a personal retouching style
  • Creator DNA presets and instruction-based editing

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

PicWish

Image editing & product photos

Core capabilities include: Remove image backgrounds; Upscale images and refine details; Process multiple images in one workflow.

Free accessnot publishedA free AI allowance is not clearly specified.
Paid fromAccess · Not verified for this marketRemove image backgrounds
  • Remove image backgrounds
  • Upscale images and refine details

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Pixlr

Image editing & product photos

AI photo editor in the browser, paid in credits.

Free accessFree planFree version without account or fee, with ads. Pixlr does not state a credit allowance for this tier.
Paid fromPlus · 2.49 € per month billed monthly; 1.99 € per month billed annuallyad-free and unlimited saving
  • Editing in the browser, plus apps for mobile and desktop
  • A free version without account or fee, paid plans are ad-free

Details Visit site Ad · affiliate link. Affiliate link: we may receive a commission if you subscribe. (opens in a new tab)*Affiliate link

ProductShot AI

Image editing & product photos

AI ecommerce product photos from your own product images and references.

Free accessOne-off free allowance10 free starting credits after signing in. The product photography generator shows 10 credits per image with the default settings; costs may vary by tool and settings. No recurring free allowance is documented.
Paid fromStarter · 19.90 USD800 credits per month; valid for 30 days.
  • White backgrounds, product and studio photos, lifestyle scenes, ads and campaign visuals.
  • Reference images and controls for scene, lighting, perspective and aspect ratio. Product Lock is enabled by default.

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Raphael AI

Image editing & product photos

Browser AI image generation and text-guided editing, with tools for backgrounds, lighting and styles.

Free accessFree planLimited free editing; queues during busy periods. Signing in provides daily credits and history. Free outputs are not intended for commercial use.
Paid fromPro · 120 USD2000 credits per month
  • Upload JPG/PNG up to 20 MB and edit with text; trying it without sign-up is possible. Free outputs have watermarks and are for non-commercial use only. Paid commercial use is subject to vendor terms. No public API according to the pricing FAQ.
  • Limited free editing; queues during busy periods. Signing in provides daily credits and history. Free outputs are not intended for commercial use.

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

remove.bg

Image editing & product photos

Remove image backgrounds automatically and integrate the process through an API.

Free accessOne-off free allowance1 trial credit for AI editing. Basic access and integrations
Paid fromMonthly subscription · 9 USD40 monthly credits in the displayed pack
  • Remove image backgrounds and edit images with AI
  • Monthly pack with 40 credits or pay-as-you-go

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Rewarx Studio

Image editing & product photos

Turn product photos into studio, model, and listing images for shops, ads, and marketplaces.

Free accessFree planFree plan with 10 credits. Whether they renew each month is not stated on the listing.
Paid fromStarter · $29.90 / $299100 credits/month for photos and videos
  • Turn product photos into studio, model, mockup, and ghost-mannequin images
  • 4K export on the Shopify listing

Details Visit site Ad · affiliate link. Affiliate link: we may receive a commission if you subscribe. (opens in a new tab)*Affiliate link

Topaz Gigapixel

Image editing & product photos

Upscale and reconstruct photos and graphics locally or in the cloud.

Free accessNo free plan publishedThere is no trial mode for the current subscription app. The old trial from the previous version does not reflect today's features.
Paid fromPersonal annual · $149Unlimited local rendering
  • Enlarge photos for crops and print
  • Reconstruct image detail and faces with AI

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

VanceAI

Image editing & product photos

AI tools for upscaling, sharpening, denoising, restoring, and colorising images and video.

Free accessOne-off free allowance
Paid fromStarter · 9 $200 credits/month
  • AI image upscaling up to 8x without quality loss
  • Noise reduction, sharpening, and blur correction for photos

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Virtual Staging AI

Image editing & product photos

Virtually furnishes empty real-estate photos with AI and removes existing furniture, with results in about ten seconds.

Free accessnot published
Paid fromBasic · $166 photos/month (USD 2.67 per photo)
  • Virtually furnish empty real-estate photos in about 10 seconds
  • Remove existing furniture from photos

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

WeShop AI

Image editing & product photos

AI image and video creation for product photography, fashion and ecommerce campaigns.

Free accessnot published
Paid fromnot published
  • Create product visuals and virtual model photography
  • Edit backgrounds, image details and creative variations

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Yeri AI

Image editing & product photos

Browser AI image generation and text-guided editing, with video generation and photo effects.

Free accessFree plan10 daily credits, up to 2 images per request and watermarks. Credit costs depend on the model and task.
Paid fromPRO · 10 USD2000 credits per month
  • Upload images and change backgrounds, colours or styles with text. JPG, JPEG, PNG, WebP and GIF up to 20 MB; account required. Inspect results before use.
  • 10 daily credits, up to 2 images per request and watermarks. Credit costs depend on the model and task.

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Zawa

Image editing & product photos

Core capabilities include: Design visual assets for brands; Place products in suitable visual scenes; Process multiple images in one workflow.

Free accessFree plan60 credits / day
Paid fromPlus · year, billed annually · 72 USD800 credits / month
  • Design visual assets for brands
  • Place products in suitable visual scenes

Details Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Alphabetical order. This is not a quality ranking.

Comparison criteria

We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.

Methodology

Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Search results are ordered by Task match by default; category and task lists are alphabetical. Both can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.

Is this a ranking?

No. Search results are ordered by Task match by default; category and task lists are alphabetical. Both can be switched to Free access first. We do not award stars or a test winner.

What does "free access" mean for the listed tools?

Free access can mean a permanently free plan, a time-limited trial, or a one-off starting credit with no card required. The exact type is stated on each tool's own page.

How many of the listed tools offer free access?

30 of 38 listed tools offer free access - a permanent plan, a trial, or a no-card credit.

How do I see tools with free access first?

Use the “Free access first” toggle above the list to see tools with free access first.