AI Compare Ninja AI Compare Ninja

Check prices, features and limits.

Pricing market
Automatic
Language
EN
Photoroom logo

Photoroom

Remove, generate, and scale product photography for shops.

Free accessFree planA free entry path exists. Fixed credit and export figures are not publicly stated.
Paid fromPro8,000 AI credits/month

At a Glance

Photoroom is an AI tool for Image editing & product photos (category: Design & Image). Free access: Free plan. Paid from $7.50 (Pro). Documented: 5 plans with prices and limits.

Category
Image editing & product photos
Paid from
$7.50 / Month/year (Pro)
Free Option
Free plan
Plans
5
Sources
1 verified source

Category: Design & Image · Image editing & product photos

Features

Photoroom is an AI product photo editing tool with background removal, AI background generation, batch processing, virtual product shots, and customizable marketing templates.

Free provides 2 credits per month. Pro costs $7.50 per month billed yearly and unlocks the API, advanced batch processing, and commercial use.

Prices and plans

TierPricePeriodWhat you get
FreefreePermanentA free entry path is available
Exact AI credits and export cap are not stated on the public pricing page
Pro$7.50Month/year8,000 AI credits/month
1,000 exports/month
Up to 1,600 AI images or 1K fashion-model images
Up to 400 Edit-with-AI outputs
Video not included
Max$34.99 / $250Month/year25,000 AI credits/month
3,000 exports/month
Up to 5,000 AI images
Up to 50 video generations
Shopify integration
Ultra$99 / $990Month/year75,000 AI credits/month
10,000 exports/month
Up to 15,000 AI images
Up to 150 video generations
4K image and video
Enterprisecontact salesCustomCustom credits
SLA and SSO
Visual QA and dedicated onboarding

Prices per vendor, excl. taxes/VAT where applicable.

Limits

Maximum output assumes all credits are spent on one feature. Core tools such as Background Remover, Retouch, and AI Fill are included on paid plans without credit cost, subject to fair use. Allowances can vary by region; the FAQ says prices include VAT/GST.

Alternatives and similar tools to Photoroom

Photoroom alternatives comparison →

FAQ

Is Photoroom available for free?

Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial. A free entry path exists. Fixed credit and export figures are not publicly stated.

Where is the vendor of Photoroom based?

Photoroom SAS is based in France. Regardless of that location, data processing and privacy terms are governed by the vendor's own contract.

How is Photoroom billed?

Pro: 8,000 AI credits and 1,000 exports. Annual price $7.50 per month with annual payment. Photoroom bills in US dollars, with no pound or euro amounts given.

How much does Photoroom cost?

The cheapest paid plan of Photoroom is Pro at $7.50. 5 plans are documented in total, each with its price and limits.

Is Photoroom currently available?

Photoroom is still active. An active free entry path, trials, and three self-service subscriptions are available.

How we compare

We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.

Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Search results are ordered by Task match by default; category and task lists are alphabetical. Both can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.

Edited and checked by the AI Compare Ninja team

Sources

All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.

Visit site (opens in a new tab)

Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error