Welling
AI calorie counter and nutrition coach: log meals by photo, chat, voice, or barcode; goals for weight loss, muscle gain, or maintenance.
At a Glance
Welling is an AI tool for Assistants & workspaces (category: Productivity). Free access: Free trial. Documented: 2 plans with prices and limits.
- Category
- Assistants & workspaces
- Paid from
- Not verified for this market / Month (Subscription)
- Free Option
- Free trial
- Plans
- 2
- Sources
- 2 verified sources
Category: Productivity · Assistants & workspaces
Features
Welling is an AI calorie counter and nutrition coach: meals by photo, chat, voice, nutrition label, or barcode, plus macros, water, and weight. The homepage names 2M+ food logs processed.
The FAQ names a trial on 6-month and annual plans with no amount on welling.ai. Subscription and refunds run through the Apple App Store. Micronutrients, fasting, and data export are not listed there.
- Log meals by photo, chat, voice, nutrition label, or barcode (FAQ: barcode currently optimized for US foods)
- AI estimates calories, macros, and fiber; water and weight in chat or Progress
- Goals: lose weight, build muscle, or keep fit; AI coach for questions, food suggestions, and meal plans in the FAQ
- FAQ: trial on 6-month and annual plans; amounts not on welling.ai, subscription via the Apple App Store
Prices and plans
| Tier | Price | Period | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trial | Not verified for this market | Month | Free trial periods on 6-month and annual plans in the FAQ on welling.ai Duration and amount are not published on welling.ai |
| Subscription | Not verified for this market | Month | 6-month and annual calorie tracking subscription plans in the FAQ Management and refunds via Apple App Store / Apple Support in the FAQ; amount not stated on welling.ai |
Prices per vendor, excl. taxes/VAT where applicable.
Limits
welling.ai publishes no price table. The FAQ names a trial on 6-month and annual plans and puts subscription plus refunds in the Apple App Store. The homepage names photo or chat logging and 2M+ food logs processed. Micronutrients, fasting schedules, and import/export are not available in the FAQ.
Alternatives and similar tools to Welling
FAQ
Is Welling available for free?
Not permanently. What is published is a time-limited free trial. FAQ: free trial periods on 6-month and annual plans. Duration and credit-card rules are not stated on welling.ai.
How is Welling billed?
The FAQ on welling.ai states that free trial periods are typically offered on the 6-month and annual calorie tracking subscription plans. No amounts are listed there. Subscription management and refunds are handled through Apple (Phone Settings / Subscriptions or Apple Support).
What plans does Welling offer?
The catalog documents 2 plans with price, billing period, and included features.
Is Welling currently available?
Welling is still active. Homepage and FAQ are reachable. There is a trial on the 6-month and annual plans. The subscription amount is not listed on welling.ai.
How we compare
We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.
Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Search results are ordered by Task match by default; category and task lists are alphabetical. Both can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.
Edited and checked by the AI Compare Ninja team
Sources
All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.
- https://www.welling.ai/
- https://www.welling.ai/faq
* Affiliate link: we may receive a commission if you subscribe. Our selection remains independent.
Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error