AI Compare Ninja AI Compare Ninja

Check prices, features and limits.

Pricing market
Automatic
Language
EN
Pixlr logo

Pixlr

AI photo editor in the browser, paid in credits.

Free accessFree planFree version without account or fee, with ads. Pixlr does not state a credit allowance for this tier.
Paid fromPlusad-free and unlimited saving

At a Glance

Pixlr is an AI tool for Image editing & product photos (category: Design & Image). Free access: Free plan. Documented: 4 plans with prices and limits.

Category
Image editing & product photos
Paid from
2.49 € per month billed monthly; 1.99 € per month billed annually / Month/Year (Plus)
Free Option
Free plan
Plans
4
Sources
3 verified sources

Category: Design & Image · Image editing & product photos

Features

Pixlr is a photo editor that runs in the browser and also ships as an app for mobile and desktop. Beyond classic editing it uses AI to make images, edits and video from a prompt, billed against a credit balance.

The free version needs neither an account nor a fee but shows ads. Plus starts at 1.99 € per month on annual billing and removes the ads, Premium adds 1,000 credits per month and all image, video and audio models, Ultra extends that to 5,000 credits, uncapped fast image generation under fair use and higher resolution exports.

Prices and plans

TierPricePeriodWhat you get
FreefreePermanentfree version without account or fee
ads are shown, ad-free starts with Plus
no credit allowance stated for this tier
Plus2.49 € per month billed monthly; 1.99 € per month billed annuallyMonth/Yearad-free and unlimited saving
1 concurrent AI generation
80 credits per month, or 960 credits for the full year on annual billing
Premium9.99 € per month billed monthly; 7.99 € per month billed annuallyMonth/Yearall image, video and audio models
4 concurrent AI generations
1,000 credits per month, private mode, template and font library
Ultrafrom 24.99 € per month billed monthly; from 19.99 € per month billed annuallyMonth/Yearuncapped fast image generation under fair use
8 concurrent AI generations, priority queue
5,000 credits per month, or 10,000 with the Ultra MAX option at 49.99 €

Prices per vendor, excl. taxes/VAT where applicable.

Limits

Pixlr bills AI use in credits and states only estimated volumes per tier, which exclude each other. According to the vendor the 1,000 credits in Premium cover roughly 1,000 fast AI images or about 200 images in pro mode or roughly 50 fast videos, not all of them together. The uncapped fast image generation in Ultra is subject to fair use, and Pixlr explicitly does not guarantee availability of the AI services.

Alternatives and similar tools to Pixlr

Pixlr alternatives comparison →

FAQ

Is Pixlr available for free?

Yes. A permanently free plan is published, not a time-limited trial. Free version without account or fee, with ads. Pixlr does not state a credit allowance for this tier.

Where is the vendor of Pixlr based?

Pixlr Pte. Ltd. is based in Singapore. Regardless of that location, data processing and privacy terms are governed by the vendor's own contract.

How is Pixlr billed?

The pricing page bills in the visitor's currency. In the eurozone, the euro amounts recorded here appear, and the home page gives $1.99 per month as the global entry price. Annual payment lowers every paid tier by 20 percent. AI credits expire: with monthly payment after one month, with annual payment after one year, and they do not carry over. Ultra regularly costs €24.99 with 5,000 credits per month, and the Ultra MAX option €49.99 with 10,000 credits. Additional credit packs can be purchased. For educational institutions, Pixlr states that use is free.

What plans does Pixlr offer?

The catalog documents 4 plans with price, billing period, and included features.

Is Pixlr currently available?

Pixlr is still active. A free version and self-service subscriptions are available.

How we compare

We compare free access, paid entry, plan limits, features and the listed official sources. Unsourced figures stay marked as not published.

Only confirmed entries appear in the catalog. Prices, plans and limits come from listed official vendor pages. Missing figures stay marked as not published. Search results are ordered by Task match by default; category and task lists are alphabetical. Both can be switched to Free access first; neither is a quality ranking. The vendor page always wins.

Edited and checked by the AI Compare Ninja team

Sources

All details regarding plans, limits, and features are based on official vendor documentation and the primary sources verified below.

Visit site Ad · affiliate link. Affiliate link: we may receive a commission if you subscribe. (opens in a new tab)

* Affiliate link: we may receive a commission if you subscribe. Our selection remains independent.

Spotted an outdated figure? Vendor pages change without notice. Report an error